भारतीय सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थानों की परिषद
Council of Indian Institutes of Information Technology

शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार
Ministry of Education, Government of India

The Council | IIIT Council

The Council

The IIIT Council was formed in the year of 2016 and the present Council has 22 members headed under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Minister of HRD Shri Prakash Javdekar. It’s objective is to lay roadmap for the development and promotion of the effective use of Information and Communication Technology in a way that balances the interests of its key stake holders and public at large by enhancing the global competitiveness of its member organizations. Members of the council are betting hard for the inclusion and active participation of industry into the mainstream business of IIITs in shaping the manpower future ready. IIITM Gwalior is identified as the secretariat for the IIIT council for coordinating various related tasks.